Infos

Paris Gallery Weekend takes place in sixty galleries the 2, 3, 4, 5 July 2020.
Free and open to all from 12pm to 7pm! Access to the galleries will be in accordance with health regulations.

Subscribe to our newsletter here to keep you up to date with our news and the news from our galleries.


Created in 2014 by Marion Papillon, CHOICES organises Paris Gallery Weekend, which is now established as a major moment in modern and contemporary art galleries. In 2020, the event gathers about forty galleries across the city to highlight a bubbly and diverse Parisian art scene.  For four days, artists, collectors, professionals and art lovers alike are invited to meet for vernissages, exhibitions, performances, talks, concerts, brunches…

Operations

Marie Delas

Project Director

 

After a Masters of Art Administration (UNSW, Australia), Marie Delas gained her experience in galleries, at the Sydney Biennale, at a foundation and as an exhibition assistant. She is in the IFM Entrepreneurs program in order to support the cultural and artistic projects she leads as well as to connect with other universes. In 2016, she joined Paris Gallery Weekend where she participates in the development of the event through the redesign of its communication, building partnerships with an open approach and improving mediation.

Juliette Jabet

Coordination Assistant

Valentine Perrot

Communication Assistant

Anaïs Montevecchi

Head of Mediation

Anaïs Montevecchi holds a DNAP and a DNSEP degree from ENSAPC (École Nationale Supérieure d’Arts de Paris Cergy) and is specialized in the mediation of contemporary art in the private sector. She accompanies the individual public in the discovery of art galleries with the Galeries pour tous which she founded in 2013. Le Décodeur d’art, founded in 2016, is aimed at groups and companies to whom she offers guided tours and tailor-made conferences. It also designs the cultural mediation of art venues, contemporary art fairs and artistic events. It also promotes works of art from private or corporate collections. She has been a columnist for the ART CLUB programme since 2019, was the reporter for the 2016 Galeristes exhibition and jury for the YIA Brussels Prize in 2016.

Hannah Benaich

Graphic designer

Naomi Rubin

Community Manager

Camille Jacoupy

VIP Relations

Board Members

Marion Papillon

Founder of Paris Gallery Weekend

 

Marion Papillon, Director of Galerie Papillon, created CHOICES in 2014 and started Paris Gallery Weekend to promote the Paris scene and the work of galleries. She brings together different actors from the art world, partners and new audiences to make this event an even richer moment for dialogue and encounters.

Anne-Sarah Bénichou

Board Member

Galerie Anne-Sarah Bénichou

 

Anne-Sarah Bénichou is director of the gallery bearing her name which she founded in the Marais in 2016, after several experiences in the art market, auction houses and galleries. In it she represents contemporary French and international artists, both emerging and established.

Nathalie Berghege

Member of the Board
Galerie Lelong & Co.

 

A graduate of Ecole du Louvre, a national lecturer, English-speaking and German-speaking, Nathalie gained experience in France and abroad before joining Galerie Lelong & Co. in Paris in 2000. She is in charge of communication and external relations, where she has been forging privileged links with press and key players in the art market, both public and private. She pays a particular attention in accompanying mid-career artists to develop solo exhibitions, production, special projects and publications while being placed in important collections.

 

Eric Dereumaux

Board Member
Galerie RX

 

Eric Dereumaux founded the ARTCOM site in 1995 and CD-Rom French contemporary art, in 1999. He joined together with Éric Rodrigue in 2002 to start Galerie RX, which represents fifteen French and foreign artists. A specialist of the Korean art scene, he is also the President and Founder of the PARITANA association created in 2016 to support and encourage the creation of Madagascan artists. Since 2010, he has taught at ICART and has brought his expertise to the art market. In 2018, Eric Dereumaux was made Chevalier of the Order of Arts and Letters.

Sandrine Djerouet

Board Member
Galerie Jocelyn Wolff

 

After studying litterature and graduating from a master’s degree in Modern, Foreign and Comparative Literature at La Sorbonne, Sandrine Djerouet first started working in the field of communication for l’Observatoire agency. In 2003, she enters Galerie Nelson team as communication manager. Since 2008, she has joined Jocelyn Wolff’s as gallery director to to promote and reinforce represented artists at the gallery.

Léo Marin

Board Member

Galerie Eric Mouchet

 

Independent curator, Léo has been directing the contemporary section of Galerie Éric Mouchet in Paris, with a special focus on emerging artists since 2014. He has participated more than 30 exhibition projects at the gallery and elsewhere. Publisher and art critic, he is a also one of the co-founders of Born And Die Publishing. He launched in 2017 the project “Mapping At Last” which lays the foundations of an atlas of cartography and topography in the domain of contemporary art.

 

Jérôme Poggi

Board Member
Galerie Jérôme Poggi

 

Jérôme Poggi is a historian and art critic specialized in the history of the art trade. He is the author of numerous articles, books and documentary films. A graduate from Ecoles Centrale and EHESS, he holds a Master in Art History. Jérôme Poggi began his gallery in 2009 after several years in art institutes, particularly at the Domaine de Kerguéhennec as assistant director. Convinced of the ability of galleries today to act beyond the market, at the very heart of society, he advocates for a broader conception of the art trade. He ties together his activities as a gallerist and accredited mediator for the Fondation de France for the «New Partners» operation he heads up at SOCIETIES, the non-profit organization he founded in 2004.

Infos

Paris Gallery Weekend se déroule dans une soixantaine de galeries parisiennes les 2, 3, 4, 5 juillet 2020.
Gratuit et ouvert à tous de 12h à 19h. L’accès aux galeries se fera dans le respect des consignes sanitaires

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter ici pour vous tenir au courant de notre actualité et de celles de nos galeries


Créé en 2014 par Marion Papillon, CHOICES organise Paris Gallery Weekend, aujourd’hui établi comme un temps fort dans les galeries. En 2020, l’événement fédère une quarantaine de galeries d’art moderne et contemporain soulignant la vivacité et la diversité de la scène parisienne. Pendant quatre jours, artistes, collectionneurs, professionnels et amateurs d’art sont invités à se retrouver autour de nombreux vernissages, d’expositions, performances, discussions, concerts, brunches…

Équipe

Marie Delas

Directrice de projet

 

Après un Master of Art Administration (UNSW, Australie), Marie Delas multiplie les expériences en galerie, à la Biennale de Sydney, en fondation ou comme assistante d’exposition. Elle suit le programme IFM Entrepreneurs pour accompagner les projets culturels et artistiques qu’elle porte et créer des ponts avec d’autres univers. En 2016, elle rejoint l’organisation de Paris Gallery Weekend et participe au développement de l’évènement, via la refonte de la communication, en nouant des partenariats dans une démarche d’ouverture, et en renforçant la médiation.

Juliette Jabet

Assistante coordination

Valentine Perrot

Assistante communication

Anaïs Montevecchi

Responsable de la médiation

 

Diplomée d’un DNAP et d’un DNSEP à l’ENSAPC (École Nationale Supérieure d’Arts de Paris Cergy), Anaïs Montevecchi s’est spécialisée en médiation de l’art contemporain dans le secteur privé. Elle accompagne le public individuel à la découverte des galeries d’art avec les Galeries pour tous qu’elle fonde en 2013. Le Décodeur d’art fondé en 2016, s’adresse aux groupes et aux entreprises auxquelles elle propose des visites guidées et des conférences sur-mesure. Elle conçoit également la médiation culturelle de lieux d’art, foires d’art contemporain et événementiels artistiques. Elle valorise également les oeuvres d’art des collections privées ou d’entreprises. Elle est chroniqueuse pour l’émission ART CLUB depuis 2019, a été rapporteur du salon Galeristes 2016 et jury du prix YIA Bruxelles en 2016.

Hannah Benaich

Graphiste

Naomi Rubin

Community Manager

Camille Jacoupy

Relations VIP

Membres du Board

Marion Papillon

Fondatrice de Paris Gallery Weekend

Galerie Papillon

 

Marion Papillon, directrice de la galerie Papillon, a créé CHOICES en 2014 et initié Paris Gallery Weekend pour promouvoir la scène parisienne et le travail des galeries. Elle réunit différents acteurs du monde de l’art, partenaires et nouveaux publics pour faire de cet événement un moment toujours plus riche d’échanges et de rencontres.

Anne-Sarah Bénichou

Membre du Board

Galerie Anne-Sarah Bénichou

 

Anne-Sarah Bénichou est directrice de la galerie éponyme qu’elle a fondée dans le marais début 2016, après plusieurs expériences dans le marché de l’art, en maisons de vente et en galeries. Elle y représente des artistes contemporains français et internationaux, émergents et confirmés.

Nathalie Berghege

Membre du Board

Galerie Lelong & Co.

 

Diplômée de l’Ecole du Louvre, conférencière nationale, anglophone et germanophone, Nathalie exerce en France et à l’étranger avant de rejoindre la Galerie Lelong & Co. à Paris en 2000.

Elle est responsable de la communication et des relations extérieures tissant des liens privilégiés avec la presse et les acteurs du marché de l’art aussi bien publics que privés. Elle accompagne plus particulièrement la jeune génération d’artistes dans leurs expositions monographiques, leurs productions et projets spéciaux, leurs publications tout en développant leurs présences dans les collections.

 

Eric Dereumaux

Membre du Board
Galerie RX

 

Après avoir fondé le site ARTCOM en 1995, puis le CD-Rom L’art contemporain français, en 1999, Eric Dereumaux s’associe en 2002 avec Éric Rodrigue, pour fonder la Galerie RX qui défend une quinzaine d’artistes français et étrangers. Spécialiste de la scène artistique coréeenne, il est aussi le Président – Fondateur de l’association PARITANA, créée en 2016, destinée à soutenir et encourager la création des artistes malgaches. Depuis 2010, il intervient ponctuellement à l’Icart en tant que professeur et apporte son expertise du marché de l’art. En 2018 Éric Dereumaux reçoit, la médaille de chevalier dans l’ordre des Arts et des Lettres.

Sandrine Djerouet

Membre du Board
Galerie Jocelyn Wolff

 

 

Après des études en classe préparatoire littéraire puis une maîtrise de Lettres modernes, littératures étrangères et comparées à la Sorbonne, Sandrine Djerouet acquiert une première expérience en communication à l’agence Observatoire. En 2003, elle rejoint l’équipe de la Galerie Nelson en tant que responsable communication. A partir de 2008, elle devient directrice de la Galerie Jocelyn Wolff pour accompagner et renforcer Jocelyn Wolff dans la promotion et la construction de carrière des artistes de la galerie.

 

Léo Marin

Membre du Board

Galerie Eric Mouchet

 

Curateur indépendant, Léo dirige depuis 2014 le volet contemporain de la Galerie Éric Mouchet à Paris, avec une attention toute particulière pour la jeune création. Il compte plus de 30 projets d’exposition à son actif à la galerie et ailleurs. Editeur et critique d’art, il est aussi l’un des co-fondateurs des Éditions Born And Die. Il lance en 2017 le projet « Mapping At Last » qui pose au fil de ses éditions les jalons d’un atlas de la pratique cartographique et topographique au sein de la création contemporaine.

 

Jérôme Poggi

Membre du Board

Galerie Jérôme Poggi

 

Historien et critique d’art, particulièrement spécialisé dans l’histoire du commerce de l’art, Jérôme Poggi est l’auteur de nombreux articles, ouvrages et films documentaires. Centralien de formation, diplômé de l’EHESS et titulaire d’un Master en histoire de l’art, Jérôme Poggi a fondé sa galerie en 2009 après plusieurs années dans le milieu institutionnel de l’art, notamment au Domaine de Kerguéhennec comme directeur-adjoint. Convaincu de la capacité des galeries aujourd’hui à agir au-delà du marché, au cœur même de la société, il milite pour une conception élargie du commerce de l’art. Il lie son activité de galeriste à celle de médiateur agréé de la Fondation de France pour l’action « Nouveaux commanditaires » qu’il met en œuvre au sein de la structure not-for-profit SOCIETIES qu’il a fondée en 2004.